kicking it up with kiekies

I’m inspired by blogs from friends, like Lisa@notesfromafrica, that remind me what fun it is to look at the world through the lens of a camera.  Zooming in on a particular detail and capturing it for posterity is quite a challenge.

So I decided to pick up my, fairly new, little digital camera and get creative.  I’m not a professional, of course,  therefore my shots can leave something to be desired.  However,  I am going to challenge myself and see what happens.  This is going to be FUN!  🙂

Most of the shots I take won’t revolve around a post.  That’s why I’ve decided to put my kiekies on its very own pedestal.  Please visit Clouded Kiekies (cloudedkiekies.wordpress.com)  if you’re interested in my efforts.

– – —

“kiekies”  is an Afrikaans word used in reference to photos taken by an amateur

7 thoughts on “kicking it up with kiekies

  1. Pingback: oh yeah, i’ve got egg on my face « clouded marbles

Leave a Reply

